News Room - Recent News & Events

Helping Battered Women is Justice, Not Discrimination

Date: 
Saturday, May 12, 2001
Michele Landsberg Toronto Star, May 12, 2001 ...

Plight of 'incorrigible' Women Demands Justice

Date: 
Sunday, May 6, 2001
by Michele Landsberg, Sunday Star, May 6 2001 ...

Abused Wife Wants Cops to Pay

Date: 
Tuesday, February 20, 2001
Karen Kwan, The Province, February 20, 2001   ...

Victim Hopes Lawsuit Will Help Put an End to Long Nightmare

Date: 
Saturday, February 10, 2001
Karen Kwan, The Province, February 20, 2001   ...

Women's groups have right to decide who belongs, feminist says

Date: 
Wednesday, December 20, 2000
by Glenn Born, Vancouver Sun, December 19, 2000 ...

Transsexual Woman Doesn't Have Experience to be Rape Councillor: Group

Date: 
Wednesday, December 13, 2000
by Terri Theodore, Vancouver Sun, December 13, 2000  ...

Jane Doe Unfairly Ripped for Telling the Truth

Date: 
Sunday, November 1, 1998
Michele Landsberg, Sunday Star, November 1, 1998 ...

Jane Doe Wins Against Metro Toronto Police

Date: 
Friday, July 3, 1998
The women of Vancouver Rape Relief & Women's Shelter are very pleased that Jane Doe has won her case against the To ...

Bishop O'Connor Diverted

Date: 
Thursday, June 18, 1998
Vancouver Sun, June 18, 1998 ...